Almost too late.

I'm not 100% sure if I've mowed the Lawn, cut the grass, or made the Silage.  Whichever it was I made a Serial of it; I cut 'till the grass box was full, Had a sesh on the computer and cut the next grass-box full.  Something took me into the back garden, can't recall what, but my reaction was:-
"How the merry hell did a Buttercup get THAT high unnoticed?"
Closer inspection proved it to be an Oca flower.  Since they didn't flower at all last year it came as a bit of a shock.
Thinks - that could be today's Blip.
I cut the last boxful and went out "armed", having cut the grass disarmed.
The flower was almost gone. So I took a near macro and inserted it top Rt.
SO - if there's another it'll get a page to itself.
;¬)
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
I heard, in the wee small hours, mention on the Radio of a downpour; I checked the rain-gauge, just now and am undecided whether we've had ≤0.1" or just a heavy Dew.

Note to self - The Apios has decided to throw out side shoots at about 3' ≈ 1mtr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.