A sad coincidence.

The usual "weekly attack" of the Jerra, where we put the world to rights, catch up on t'crak, etc.

Of course we had our usual wander and click, while Jerra "exposed a few Pixels", both in case of none other and, occasionally, a shot away from home.

I can't remember the order - BUT - I think it befell thusly:-
We exposed our Pixels and, as I was putting mine onto computer, Jerra's phone rang.  Clicky informing us of The Queen's death.  In reality, no surprise, we'd been wondering - guided there by the reports that she had the Doctor(s) concerned AND the Royals were all homing in on Balmoral.

Not unexpected - but still a HELLUVA  surprise. 

That's the SAD.  
The coincidence. 
The only shots I had were:- 
Colchicum = Autumn Crocus = "Purple":-
"The colour purple has been associated with royalty, power and wealth for centuries.  THIS I knew.  In fact, Queen Elizabeth I forbad anyone except close members of the royal family to wear it.  This I didn't know/had forgotten. Purple's elite status stems from the rarity and cost of the dye originally used to produce it."

I'd already started to mess about, away from my norm, when it struck me kinda Thunderboltish!!!
Colchicum - Purple.
"Blackground" - Mourning.
Raindrops - Country's feelings/Tears?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.