Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2447. Cat in a hat and doggo neckerchiefs!

For the first time in forever I actually had a choice of Blips today and that's really rare!
But...the choice was made easy today after my dear friend Paula posted awesome photos on her Facbook page of her cat and her beautiful doggos wearing stuff I had made!  So....techincally I didnt take the photos, (they're far too good for me!)...but....I did make the hat and the neckerchiefs so that's half of the photos isnt it?  I also put them together in Photoshop...so I did sort of "make" the photo?
Knitting and crochet have been my go to activity to try and keep my hands working alongside the arthritis, so I look for small quirky tasks to do and I love making stuff for others.  Having said that, I am going to make a start on my own Shark slippers today.

I am writing this sitting at my new desktop on my new chair and I have to say, it's awesome! 

I have been helping out some old friends with all sorts of stuff and one of the things I was trying to do was source a recording of Tony playing the horn on a CD of the Band of the Royal Marines in the 1970's.  I asked a few people online and one came back to me with a link to a CD for sale, which I've now ordered.  Unfortunately it may not be the correct one so the search is ongoing.  Tony also used to have a professional set of photos from his days serving on the Ark Royal but sadly over the years, the album had been lost.  He managed to find someone who still had a copy of the album and got them all on a CD which I copied and brought home with me.  I have spent a few hours resizing the photos and have now started printing them and putting them into a nice new album for him.  I'm so thrilled with how it's all looking so that was the other option for my Blip today....tomorrow's Blip is now sorted too.

My granddaughter is coming over this afternoon to collect my old MacBook Pro, which, bless her, she's buying off me.  I don't think she'd realised how much even a 5 year old one would cost her so we've agreed a price for it which she's happy with and I'm delighted with after the outlay on all my new kit!  I am keeping the maintenance agreement running on it for her too as I'm sure she may have need of it at some point!

Just in time for a cuppa and a relax now.....sorry I've been a bit AWOL on Blip but I am still trying to at least read your lovely journals...but commenting might be a bit rare for a few days at least...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.