Into Devil's Lane

You know, those days when you choose to take only the iPhone, and potential pictures come at you from all sides and you really, really wish you'd brought the camera. But as ever, the best camera is the one you have with you.

Abstract Thursday "ICM", was the shot I planned. It's the drop down into Devil's Lane on my customary 3 mile walk around the village. Given the imminent thunderstorms, I dared it anyway and got home mostly dry. The shot is largely done in the phone itself, clever bugger that it is.

And then, rainbow over Wotton under Edge! Dammit, I thought, that would have made a decent main shot really. Hey ho. Followed half a mile later by dog-walker lady. We exchanged a few pleasantries and she crossed the road and went under the railway bridge.

I'm going with the shot I planned, but you tell me which of the three you prefer. It won't change my preference, but hey. Tomorrow I'll take the camera with me, and there won't be a bloody thing worth photographing, you wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.