Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cooking lunch

Thank you for your kind words on my ARPS panel. I felt a weight off my shoulders this morning when I took my carefully wrapped portfolio box to the post office this morning, and finally sent off my prints. It was heavy, weighing in at nearly 7kg. I then came home and had to send in the digital images of my prints - although I am doing a print assessment, because of Covid rules they also need the digital images (reduced file size and sent via We Transfer) and the panel of judges use these to judge the images, while one chap back at the RPS offices views the prints to see if the print quality meets the quality standards. I think this is a strange way of doing it but who am I to question their methods. At the end of the day it has been a rather expensive exercise, but I suppose I have some prints that I like to frame and hang on a wall somewhere in the house.

It was thankfully cooler today, it made the walk with Xena much more pleasant. I did some grocery shopping, and then had a few more birthday presents to buy for various birthdays this month. I was lacking inspiration for photos today so when I saw Tommy cooking his lunch, I sneaked a shot of him - with his airpods in he did not even hear me or notice me taking the shot!

Now I have to go catch up with the ironing, before I cook dinner - the day seems to have run away with me once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.