Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rudbeckia

After walking Xena this morning I met a friend at RHS Wisley for a coffee and a walk around the gardens. Their gardens are still looking good and many of their flowers are still blooming well, whereas mine seem to be going over already. The rudbeckia were looking so bright that I decided this should be my blip today. I have added the most perfect dahlia as an extra - somehow the flowers at Wisley all seem to be blemish free, un-nibbled by insects and quite perfect!

It was cloudy today but quite warm and humid, so no need for a jacket when walking around the gardens. I got home to a tidy house with their breakfast dishes all cleaned up, and Tommy and his friends had left as they went to play golf. I did a bit of an anti-bac wipe of surfaces just to be safe!

Finished series 2 of Outlander - now on to series 3!

I wonder if anyone is going to adhere to the 'new' rule of only 6 people allowed to meet  - I always thought it was only 6 people?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.