Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The calm before the pounce

It's been a boring day, busy with grocery shopping, washing, ironing...when you have so many people staying in the house it tends to go like this. Luke and his friend Jack move into the flat in London on Saturday so next week will feel like a holiday without them living here! Meriel had an interview this morning in London and has now gone home but is back again on Thursday. It is lovely to have the house full with everyone around and when they are gone I will miss them, it's just a bit tricky keeping up with the domestic chores when the house is full.

I took Xena up to the woods for a walk as usual and this time we met a lovely two year old Hungarian Vizsla who just wanted to play. They had such a fun time that when we parted ways and I continued my walk, Xena was filthy due to them playing in a very sandy area. When we got home I was going to bath her but her coat is so easy at this stage that all I had to do was wipe her down with a wet cloth and she was as good as new - her collar needed a wash which is why she is wearing a new green one that I had.

She has been particularly bitey today, she gets this calm look to her face, like here, and next thing she pounces and jumps up and bites and goes crazy. Definitely more she-devil than princess today! I cannot wait for the biting/chewing phase to pass....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.