Crochet Circles

The image is a detail from the exhibition of Joana Vasconcelos work at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. I have to admit to not being a fan of crochet but I am attracted by the simplicity of this very large 'shield' of colour.
The weather has been changing today - starting very warm and muggy and gradually cooling through the day with some rain showers. This morning Adrian came to collect the latest UPP folio. It was good to see him and to have time to catch up over a cup of coffee. The two new saxophone mouthpieces I had ordered arrived today so I enjoyed trying them out this afternoon to explore the respective qualities and to find out whether they offer the qualities I hope for. Certainly they both have potential and are likely to respond more to a different reed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.