Maureen6002

By maureen6002

The Bee on the Butterfly Bush

I don’t wander far from home today - just a walk around the area while G is on a bike ride. I make it down to the beach - but it’s just misty in an uninspiring way - so instead I focus on the flowers I encounter on my journey. Best is a Buddeia, living up to its name of ‘butterfly bush’ - but even more popular with bees and other insects. 

I know that bees and butterflies and dragonflies may currently be far too frequent visitors to Blip - or to my postings anyway - but I think we’re all making the most of their presence before they disappear. So I’m afraid here’s yet another one … and I suspect it will not be the last! In fact, it will come as no surprise that a couple of others sneak in here as extras! 

The forecast rain is then a good excuse for a lazy afternoon of reading, cake making (a rather tasty lime and cardamom courgette cake) and a much needed catching up on journals. 

Edit: you’d think after nine months of blipping, I’d know the difference between a bee and a hoverfly - thanks to fellow blipper Joff for putting me straight! Somehow, the title doesn’t work so well if you take away the alliteration….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.