TrishaR

By TrishaR

Three out of Four

Aiden (on the right) thinks that when I produce the camera he has to smile... the others know how to do mean and moody when asked! He is new to the gang of boys here, having come to live in Perth from Edinburgh not that long ago, and not quite used to putting on the acting skills:)

Cameron is 8 on Monday but today for his birthday there was a trip to the pictures, Pizza Express afterwards then to finish off a trip to the museum. They are exhibiting Mapplethorpe's photography, which had a warning at the entrance to the room that children under 16 had to be accompanied by an adult(?). I saw one picture with a naked black man and another of a naked female bodybuilder but I think children could cope with that!!!!!

Bit of dressing up too with soldier gear and weapons, some other stuff - they enjoyed that.

Can't believe that wee boy is going to be eight on Monday..... Where has the time gone. This was last year's birthday to a different museum, the National museum in Edinburgh.

I remember a few things about that day he was born, one of them being the handbrake of my car coming off in my hand as I parked on the hill at my daughter's flat!!! I had to turn the car tyes into the pavement and put the car in reverse so it didn't slide down the hill into the traffic!!!

Funny what crazy stuff you remember:)


ps the picture of the bodybuilder is a very young Arnie! (YUK!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.