TrishaR

By TrishaR

Picturesque phone box

Wakened at exactly 1.30 am by a cacophony of barks, howls and scraping of the patio doors by bonkers spaniel. It was either an intruder or cats fighting in the garden and as it was too cold to get up I figured she would calm down in a short time. The neighbours must have heard but as I have to endure their son wailing singing on occasions, this was payback. Breagha is actually more in tune than him......

Cold biting wind again so Breagha was bundled in the car to the Resy with ball on stick for maximum exercise in very little time for me outdoors in that Baltic wind. I know it's bloody lazy of me but I can't bear the wind. At least we don't have snow here. Although further up the road it was quite deep.

Away to make a dish of macaroni cheese for the birthday boy's tea tomorrow night. Macaroni and chips - comfort food for the cold weather........ Mmmmmmmmmmmm.

I bought him one of the David walliams books and I have since been told that he has read all of them. Dam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.