Traditional Pull a Funny Face on yer birthday!

EIGHT???? Eight????????

Last birthday we were all out having great fun in the garden, with the sun parasol set up for my mum to sit under, the paddling pool was out and the kids were running around with water pistols and it was the start of a heat wave - this year we are enduring icy cold east winds that have brought down or twisted pylons along the Kintyre transmission line and the residents of the Isle of Arran are on their third day without electric, although our guys are battling through the snow trying to get the power back on. So shouldn't moan, at least we are warm indoors!

Oh and I didn't bake the massive chocolate birthday cake like I did last year either, but what was the same was the laughs and stories at the table from three funny boys that I have watched grow and develop from their time at nursery to now in P3.

I was annoyed at Cameron's teacher who didn't have time to hand out his birthday card in class today. They made cards at the beginning of the term and at each birthday they sing HB to the birthday boy/girl and then they get the card! Struan told the teacher it was Cameron's birthday but she said oh no time...... He didn't seem bothered though.

Happy Birthday to my brilliant wee Professor. Lots and lots of love from your Nana Cameron. I'm so proud of you and we'll choose another book to replace the one I bought that you have already read!!!! Xxxxxxxxxxx
(He reads the blips)!!

Ps they chose their own funny faces...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.