Lost: one big castle

It was very misty this morning when Mr hazelh and I took a walk up Calton Hill. Normally you should be able to see the castle from here, but it has completely disappeared.

As soon as we returned home, I locked myself away in my study. Meanwhile Mr hazelh undertook his usual Thursday duties of putting on the washing followed by grocery shopping, then he went out for a run. After lunch I shuffled back to my reading/assessment work and Mr hazelh walked down to Jack's house for a guitar mentoring session.

Paddy visited this evening since Caitlin has left the city for a long weekend with some girlfriends. After supper we played a three way game of Carcassonne and - to my utter amazement - I won!

Tomorrow there will be more reading/assessment work.

Exercise today: walking (7207 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.