Söderberg breakfast

I took my PhD student Rachel out for breakfast this morning. We met at 08:00 at Söderberg on Middle Meadow Walk. Here's our meal - delicious!

Back home again, I spent the rest of the day in online meetings with:

- my old line manager
- my new line manager
- PhD student Marina, who gave a great performance at her transfer meeting
- a subset of my research group colleagues interested in a funding call
- most of the members of my research group at our regular Wednesday afternoon meeting, including one 'new' member of staff (my former PhD student Frances has been appointed to a lectureship after completing research fellowships at Dundee and Aberdeen universities) and two new PhD students.

I have enjoyed seeing everyone today at the start of the new academic year.

Exercise today: walking (11,869 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.