Dogs

After a late night finishing the code development I'd been working on, and finding that it didn't help solve our client's problems, I was up in good time for the meeting at 08:30. At least I was able to show that I'd been trying, and they may still want to give me a much bigger contract.

In Edinburgh, I shopped for Mum, and then visited her, before going into the centre to pick up my Turfing Scotland teeshirt and join a newly arrived MSc student for a pleasant chat over lunch. I had a few minutes to spare, so I Turfed Greyfriars Churchyard (pictured).

Then it was back out to my office, where И came for a chat. I'd arranged the first in-person meeting of our group for mid-afternoon, triggered by a visit from an eminent researcher who is also a friend, and it was good to see everyone and catch up.

After S gave us an excellent seminar, I drove him to Waverley. И needed to take some things over to her sister (A) in Glasgow, so I drove her over. Hence I got to meet A's pretty but attention-seeking dog Kobra at last (see extra). The three of us then walked into the city centre for food, which was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.