Bathday Celebration?

Blip tells me that reaching entry number 3285 I've submitted nine years of journal entries.   In truth it's one month short of ten years since I started.   So much has changed in that time for me personally and no doubt in various ways for all of us.   Ten years ago I was part of a family of four ... plus a cat ... now, as Jamie prepares to move out, I will be on my own.   Except, of course, for Meg and no doubt Jamie, Ruth and our friends will be in and out of the house too.   Life will go on the same but different.

The common themes in my journal have been plants, flowers, places and family.   Although it started out as a record of my plants, especially alpines and dwarf bulbs with a particular focus on crocus, it has become a journal of life, a diary if you like.   Today we had scheduled a trip to Aberystwyth for basketball and shopping.   In the end it was just shopping and collecting a TV Jamie had bid for on the local FB group.   We're both tired after a hectic week, afternoon snoozes meant we had to choose between sport and necessity.   It was good to see Tilda while we were there, hoping she'll come and visit soon.    

The day was decidedly showery and somehow I only took the one photo.   This morning I took Meg on a long ramble which included brambling too.   The time spent doing the latter proved our undoing as on our way back to town the sky darkened and gentle rain began.   It didn't stay gentle!   I had popped my waterproof in the bag with tubs for blackberries.   A little protection but my shorts were soaked nonetheless and the rain dripping down behind my glasses seemed to glue my eyelashes together when I blinked.   Meg got home looking as though she'd had a bath .... an overdue one!     So here she is after a proper bath, dog shampoo and warm shower included.   Not impressed by the whole business she's also looking 'floofy' as Jamie calls it.  It's what happens after a bath if she isn't brushed.   My faithful companion did cheer up soon after and enjoyed her time on the sofa with Katie while we were out.

Life goes on.   Thank you to all who visit here and accompany me on the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.