After the Rain

Just a little brightness this morning before the grey took over again.

THANK YOU to everyone who has given hearts and stars for yesterday's milestone blip, propelling it to the front page of the popular posts.

Colchicum byzantinum 'Innocence' is just emerging, this flower almost the only one that's not been slugged.   Snapped as I passed it on the way out to knock off a few jobs around town, by the time I got back we needed to leave for Dolgellau where Jamie had his second jab.   Talyllyn Lake was almost glassy still as we drove up the valley - see extra pic by Jamie.   I planned to stop and capture the view myself on the way back but just forty minutes later when we returned, thick, misty clouds of drizzle were falling and a breeze ruffled the waters.

More admin and errands later, then work, tea, washing up and more bramble jelly made.   Took a look at a couple of beds offered for free on the local FB group, will collect one Monday and just as I thought I could sit down, Jamie spotted a recliner chair offered and we just had to go out and look (I'm working all weekend.)    The chap offering it helped us load it into the car and unload just over a hundred yards away at Jamie's flat!   About 930pm I did finally get to sit down ..... for a little while.

One more blip chalked up in the march towards the first decade!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.