Full Steam Ahead

A day working in the Railway Shop at Wharf, my first such shift.  Much to like.  I get to sit down some of the time and I was able to do a couple of hours cleaning in the quiet spells, especially this afternoon.  With the cleaning done I finished at sensible-o'clock, in time to cook a simple but tasty tea for Katie and C who joined us as her kitchen is 'out of order' due to some re-tiling in progress.   Someone brought a bottle of Prosecco with them ..... which was an unexpected treat and means I am feeling a little more relaxed than usual as I write :-)

Same again tomorrow .... without the Prosecco!

TR No 3 Sir Haydn, named after the local MP who kept the railway running, somewhat against the odds, for almost half a century, departing Wharf this afternoon.  On his death the Preservation Society was formed and the era of railway preservation was born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.