Not abstract

I am so bad at making abstracts that I've given up trying.  So here is a photo of one of the gardens on the terrace, guarded by this life-size (?) flamingo.  There are a lot more plants and flower pots there, which I will blip in future times.

I slept ridiculously late today, only awakening when Lex phoned me.  So that threw the whole day off.  I spent it - surprise, surprise - looking for kidney-friendly recipes and dietary guidelines for Stage 4.  Lex is interested in cooking for me next week, but we're at a loss for recipes that fit the guidelines and can be made in advance. I'll keep looking, but it feels overwhelming.

Today was the last of our summery weather.  Tomorrow we drop to cooler than normal temperatures but there's still no real rain in the forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.