Through the Archway

A lovely morning again weather wise  so I decided to head to uphill Lincoln to search out a blip . I was going to blip one of the imps from the trail as the light was so good . I then spotted the horse and carriage which operates in the uphill part of the city giving people a guided tour with commentary of the Cathedral area. I discovered that its route took it through Newport Arch so decided to go and wait for it to come around.
I took a few but went with this one showing the full arch .
I decided to enjoy fishcake and chips from one of the chip shops up that way for dinner. 
It was back home then for a relaxed afternoon . I will post a link to all the imps on the trail including one that has gone on holiday to Skegness once I have sorted them and put them in order .
Watching a rather one-sided rugby League match on TV this evening. Tomorrow we are making the trip over the river Humber to watch Wigan play Hull FC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.