Small copper

Another lovely sunny warm day again despite the weather forecast saying it was going to rain this afternoon . I was going to go take some shots in uphill Lincoln but when I went outside I decided to make the most of the sunny weather and go search out some butterflies before they all vanish along with the nice weather. 
So a trip out to Fiskerton Fen to see what I could find , I was not disappointed and it wasn't to busy. I did see 1 possibly 2 Lizards enjoying the sun on a rock but they saw me before I could point my camera and they shot off into the grass. A few butterflies and dragonflies so a walk along the riverbank to see what else could be found. On my way back I spotted this lovely Small copper butterfly sat on a Dandelion , I did also spot a small blue but that kept flying and didn't settle for me Also aa lot of Small tortoiseshells see extra. A few more shots can be seen on flickr
A relaxed afternoon sorting out my bird lists will possibly watch a film tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.