Sometimes .....

..... you just have one of those days.

It's been snowing most of the day and I've had a very long day at work. I was hoping to go out for a drink after work with a few of the harriers who should have been running in a relay along the entire length of the dalesway walk ( I ran the last three legs of it last year ), but the run was cancelled due to the bad weather conditions, so there was also no meet up at the pub.

Instead I had a call from my brother's neighbours saying that one of his windows had been smashed ( my brothers house is currently empty ) so after over nine hours at work I had to trudge over to my brothers house and spent over an hour boarding up the broken window in the cold and dark. There was no obvious item in the house that had been thrown through the window, so I expect it was just kids throwing snow balls a bit too hard.

I finally got home very late and spent an hour making a huge batch of jerk chicken casserole so I've plenty for tea tomorrow and a few meals for the freezer as well. By the time I had eaten it was gone 10:30pm and far to cold to go out looking for a photo, so I've instead spent 5 minutes messing around with a torch and a wooden figure. I'm now off to bed as I have work again tomorow, but hopefully I'll be able to pick my camera up during daylight hours. So today's blip is .....


..... Sometimes you just have one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.