John Has Been Busy.

On my walk today I went to the little wood nearby - it is privately owned with a permissive path through - and it looks as though John, the owner, has been busy preparing some trees for firewood.

This trunk is approx 2 feet - 60cm - across and there is only a fraction of it in the shot. There were several other similarly treated trunks! I think he will be toasty warm this winter!

I hadn’t realised quite how dark it was in there today - until I checked out the ISO setting :-)

A difficult day to get motivated - the anniversary of Finlay’s passing.

I managed a few walks to the bottle bank to dispose of most of my jam jars (they were stored under the stairs, which is to become more space for Mrs madwill to fill)  - I guess I won’t be making any more jam or chutney for a while. I also discovered the downside of blood thinning medication (taken since my stroke) - I cut the tip of my finger in a chipped glass jar and it bled profusely - it has taken an age to slow it down as it will not clot….

Given all the sharp tools/nails/screws/ceramics/metalwork etc. that I have moved in the last month I am surprised that this is the first cut I have had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.