Heartbeat

Goathland was half way round our short route today (which began with our hill (and yes, we cycled to the bottom first!)). The film location for Heartbeat and a favourite Buddy Holly song. 

It was Wham’s lyrics, however, that fitted the, ahem, undulating ride better! 

On my trip, I was bombarded by bees over the heather tops - I zipped up to my chin, kept my body low and there was no singing. Despite my aero profile, I achieved a ride average of 10.5mph, losing count of the number of 25% signs. It was, however, a perfectly fine route to start the week.

We’ve lazed around outside the house, walked down to the village, visited a tea shop and a pub and watched the steam train leaving - which always raises a heartbeat. Ivor.

More chilling out is on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.