Village Festival

Our village festival has been going on since Tuesday with events in various places in the village. Yesterday and today are the days of the main events on the village green. Today the main musical events took place and our little three piece group appeared. I say 'little' because I've been in singing in a 13-piece band for so long that I can't help thinking of Schmooze as being very compact and very enjoyable for the same reason. 

My first extra is of us on stage and my thanks to Martin for taking the picture for me (that's me on the left, John, centre and Jim on the right). During the morning I was asked about taking some aerial photos for posterity. I was hesitant about this because of the number of people attending and the need to avoid being any closer than 50 meters (in line with CAA regs). The school was suggested as a viewpoint and a bit later I took the drone down and took the main blip is the result. You might notice a battle going on between Viking warriors but I don't think any severe pillaging took place. I also got the idea that it would be great to take another after sunset to get the colours from the lighting on the stage of the main marquee. You can see that one from 400ft up as the second extra. It's been an enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.