Speckled Wood

I could so easily have slept in longer this morning as I was so tired after yesterday's photoshoot, but I had to go to the pharmacy to collect my inhaler.

There was a queue to enter. A lady came out and chatted  up Basil. Meantime the men were poring over their phones. The prescription for the inhaler had been received but not processed. All my other prescriptions were ready. Basil and I got home just before noon.

I saw this Speckled Wood butterfly on the bramble at the corner of the estate. Look closely and you can see that his left wing is tatty, probably not long before he keels over.

We watched the Ladies' finals of the US Open this evening. Terrific. Raducanu is a lesson in determination and mental toughness. All power to her elbow. And she's rich now too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.