LesTension

By LesTension

WILD SUNFLOWER

I'm at the track shooting the Ferrari Challenge and alternatively shooting the Street Skills motorcycle school. While moving from 4 wheels to 2, I happened to spot this wild sunflower (Helianthus sp.) growing near the back side of the Motorplex. Nice subject for a Sunday morning...although it looks to rain a bit later. At least that's what my aching joints are telling me.  Grandma always knew when storms were coming..."I can feel it in my bones," she use to say. We kids thought that was baloney. I'm grandma's age now.....it's no baloney! I CAN TELL!

As an aside, it's always fun shooting motorcycle schools especially the ones where participants bring their own machines. Road America is a Yamaha track and we don't like to publicize other brands. Really difficult to photograph such schools showing only Yamaha bikes. On this particular session there were only 2 Yamahas among all the cycles participating. It was not easy to shoot only the "right" bikes...but I like a challenge.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.