Sorting out seeds

Last night's plans for an early night were a complete failure. I ended up getting out of bed to watch the last few points of the tennis and witness Emma Raducanu's amazing triumph at the US Open. I knew that it would be difficult to sleep after all that excitement, and my knee and ankles were sore from the walking earlier in the day, so I switched my bed for the sofabed in the study to ensure that Mr hazelh would be undisturbed. It's a good job that I did because I was still awake at 04:00am!

As a consequence, I have not been terribly active today. My middle sister gave me the blipped nigella seed heads a few weeks ago, and I had also saved the seed pods from the big lupin in my yarden. Today I decided that they were taking up more room than they deserved in the Tesco bag on a shelf in my shed so I sat at the table in the back garden and broke the seed heads/pods down so that I could gather the seeds in a bowl (lupin first, then nigella). Then I transferred the seeds into packets, and labelled the packets with instructions for use next year. These are now stored in the seed drawer in my shed. This task took much longer than I expected, but I still had time for some unrelated garden pottering afterwards.

Meanwhile Mr hazelh has been working on another play.

I really do hope that I can sleep tonight. It's no fun running on just one cylinder.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.