Picture framing

This afternoon I framed two pictures using a couple of frames that I picked up at Sam Burns' yard in Prestonpans en route to North Berwick on 28th August. One is the pale blue print at the bottom right of this shot. This was my birthday card from my oldest friend - artist Eileen White. Eileen herself has featured in my journal a couple of times: on 13th May 2017 and 30th December 2012.

In the row of pictures above my (fabulous) £80-in-a-charity-shop sofa bed are (left to right): blue tits by my not-so-little sister's friend Tara Mills; a print of a watercolour by my maternal grandfather (previously blipped on 26th October 2018); an oil painting by Daddy hazelh (blipped close-up on 22nd November 2017); a woodblock print by Lawrence Prentice; then Eileen's card.

Earlier in the day I managed a slightly longer run than last time. This was without mishap, apart from the downpour that started when we were about 100 yards from the house and followed us all along the route. ArcLight and alfthomas also called in today to swap a couple of plants for tea and cake.

I didn't sleep very well last night and have bad hayfever today, so it's an early night for me.

Exercise today: 2.3 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.