Grammy

By Grammy

Our Home Among the Trees

Sunny and beautiful all day. This has been an unforgettable week. But most of ours are it seems. We pack up tomorrow and head home for two days then we will be off again, but in separate vehicles, me to WV with my sister, Hubby to NC for an annual bluegrass festival with his childhood friends. So we decided to simply enjoy this day. Hubby read the last several pages of “A Tale of Two Cities” to me. It was moving and sad. We finished the dribs and drabs from this week’s meals for lunch. I worked on my cross stitch for a few hours. We walked around the campground and made notes for our 2022 visit. Hubby chatted with a POC at our next planned Va camping adventure and we’ve set the dates in early October. While hubby visited the CCC museum at the park, I texted with the grands about today’s Gospel reading and its meaning. Two of them must write a paper about it each week. Brooklyn’s soccer team won their game 1-0 and Kim says B stopped many goals from the opposing team. Yesterday, they tied 1-1, with the other team getting their goal at the last minute with a penalty kick. My son and Parker went to the Washington Football Team’s game today. Some great father/son bonding. And Kristen’s family took my mother dinner so it was a fun weekend for everyone. The crew always keeps in touch. We are making pizzas for dinner (I’m hungry) and ending our week with another camp fire. Hope your weekend was pleasant as well. Thanks for stopping by. "In a cool solitude of trees, where leaves and birds a music spin, mind that was weary is at ease, new rhythms in the soul begin." - William Kean Seymour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.