The second half of life..

By twigs

Surf's up

Exciting start to the day with a visit to the chiropractor.  A few taps, twists, clicks and drops will hopefully begin to release the tension that's causing my continued back problem.  With the advice to keep things as mobile as possible I continued on to the Boulder Bank for a looksee at my swallows.  Conditions weren't great though they were certainly doing their best to help me get 'the' shot.  However, it was a group of rubber-clad men with surfboards tucked under their arms that caught my attention more.  The wild weather that ran up the island overnight produced a bit of wind and swell here in Nelson, enough to give these guys hope.  I also met a few who were not yet clad in their rubber and hadn't unleashed their surfboard from their vehicles who stood and surveyed the first group's activity.  I left before they decided but I'm pretty sure they didn't join the cold, wet 'fun' in the water.....they didn't seem too keen at least when we were chatting.  'Maybe tomorrow' they said.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.