Meow

Quiet morning pottering around T&Kt’s garden in the sunshine and catching up on some work then woke T at 11.30 and we went over to meet the others for lunch. Mt&H called as we drove over…they’re stuck in M25 traffic and so after a couple more calls they decided to give up and go back home. Just as well I did pop down yesterday to see them.
Met A&N at the pub and we had a chatty lunch (ending with trying to find the Convoy song which of course then turned itself into an ear worm for us all!)
Back to their house and T trimmed back and tidied all their hedges for them and took away some plants in pots to look after for them. He then went home (back to sleep!) and I packed the cat and all their other boxes then headed north.
I meant to take a photo of them before I left as they’re not only about to leave that house but also are a year on from what was going to be their wedding day….but drove off before I remembered and didn’t want to turn back.
Listened to the Fair Botanists book all the way home, I’ve been enjoying it, and there wasn’t traffic. The cat (she never really got a proper name…A still calls her Kitten as she was one of her first cat’s kittens that we kept) stayed pretty quiet all the way thank goodness!
Once I arrived I had a lot of trips up and down stairs to unpack the key things - the rest can wait! - and called A to show her that everything was ok and she’d survived the trip!
It’s been a brief but nice trip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.