Metal

One of the things I had to do today was get some photos together for my U3A photography group on the subject or metal or glass. I mainly found ones I'd already taken, but did this one today, a sort of high key, abstract metal which was from my hare ornament 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2615248448403802269
Hopefully it will also meet the mono Monday challenge of 'Two' as there's a 2p at the top of the photo. A nice day, so I did some gardening, including getting some **** out of the pond, plus got my washing line dried and some admin jobs done. 

What an excellent performance last night by Medvedev, superb serving to win his first Grand Slam title in straight sets. Not happy with Djokovic having a tantrum and smashing his racket at one point. I was not happy at the crowd though, as they were cheering and clapping in the third set when Daniil double faulted and booed him when he was ready to serve. Very unsporting behaviour. 

Day 546 / Day 57 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The 4 CMOs in the UK have decided that children aged 12 to 15 should be made an offer of a single dose of the Pfizer vaccine. They said it has a 'marginal health benefit' and 'it's a useful tool to reduce the disruption' in schools. So now it's over to the leader to each country to make the final decision. If I were a parent I think I'd feel a lot of stress making the decision given the recommendation by the JCVI not to recommend the jab on health grounds alone, the CMO's decision that there's a marginal health benefit and the Health Secretary saying that if the child disagrees with the parent then their decision will prevail. Daily cases have fallen to 30,825 cases from 41,192 cases last Mon. There were only 256 'breakthrough' deaths between 2 Jan and 2 Jul out of 51,282 deaths involving coronavirus in that period. A breakthrough death is a death involving Covid in people who'd received 2 doses of the vaccine and their positive PCR test was at least 14 days after the 2nd dose. The UK has cancelled it's deal with the French firm Valneva for 100 million Covid jabs, and an option for 90m more due to a breach of its obligations under the supply agreement (denied by the Company). Valneva has set up a plant in Scotland, its vaccine is in phase 3 of trials. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.