Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Keeping His Claws Sharp

A busy morning sorting out emails and a FaceBook message for the next Mensa zoom meeting which I host. I usually do these during the first week of the month, did not do so this month. I also signed the contract for our new replacement windows for the front of the house. The ones in situ are going rotten, but they have been there over 100 years so I suppose they have done well.

The afternoon was taken up with our first U3A photography face-to-face meeting; it was my first as the “tea lady”. A new member has offered to help and to be my back up if necessary so that is excellent. We did “table service” due to COVID-19 restrictions, and few people in the kitchen; this worked well rather than everyone making their own. I think even when/if restrictions are ever lifted I will keep this format as it worked well.

Today's picture is of Dougal making sure his claws are sharp in order to scratch my legs when he sits on me while I am wearing shorts!

The temperature at GMT today was nineteen degrees Celsius, with some blue skies and sunshine.

Update:  After posting this and looking back over the previous year's pictures I have just realised that today is the anniversary of Dougal's accident; it is the first time in nine years I have forgotten! Just as well I chose him as my subject today, or maybe my subconscious kicked in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.