Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dougal

Today the picture is of me; Dougal and I also get to write the journal, as it is my anniversary today. It is eight years since I was very poorly. I was only five and my Mummy ran over me. I was partly to blame because I was so eager to greet her when she came home that I ran behind the wheels of her car and she could not see me. I ran away and hid for several hours.
 
When I did come home, because I hurt and was very scared, my Mummy and Daddy took me to the vet; I had to stay there all night.  Then I went to a very special hospital where Giunio (click on his name to see a picture of him) mended my body, my back was broken in three places and I had to stay in hospital for almost a week!
 
He wished me a long and happy life and apart from not being able to get down, when I forget and chase Florence up a tree, I have a comfortable life, with plenty of food and toys to play with. I also get lots of cuddles, but so does Florence. We are never allowed out now when the humans go out and have to stay in at night.
 
I think we get an extra special supper, but I do not think I get a present. We have so many toys anyway that a special supper is much better. Stay safe, cat and doggie friends. Love from Dougal x
 
 
 
   
The temperature today was twenty-two degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.