Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Spread Your Wings!

Oh my! What a marvellous day! We really had to take advantage of the fabulous weather (26C) before it changes. Jean and I hopped on a train and returned to Montreux. This time I really had a glorious time taking photos of some of the best statues.

The main shot shows huge and marvellous red wings which seem to spread out over the lake, englobing the beautiful mountains.

Extras:
- An amazing bird made out of twisted wire and so full of character. Can you see all the little sparrows that hop around him and use him as a perch?
- One of those lovely window frames again in which I have centred a little boat. 

I could have put up twenty shots, but I'm running out of extras! It's really difficult to choose which ones to show you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.