Two

Our journey home was OK, plenty of time to sort, have lunch, and for J to head off for her appointment at the hospital. The highlight on the way down was the sight of skeins of pink footed geese high up heading east to west. They’re returning from their breeding grounds in Iceland for their long winter holiday here. I cannot quite believe we are at this time of the year again, 2021 seems to be flying by.

J returned late afternoon, and after a cuppa and a chat I went out to stretch my legs. On the return I chatted briefly to a young lady walking two beagles. There must be fashions in dog’s names, as there are with people’s. I already know a beagle called Henry (that’s the dog on the left). And I have known a dog called Pepper (that’s the dog on the right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.