Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Seventy nine weeks on

Seventy nine weeks ago, the Tynedale Photo Group met in the flesh for the last time before the first lockdown.

We have had regular virtual meetings since, but nothing beats getting together again. We had panels of 6 prints shown by members on the subject of Visual Art.

Lesley in my image - "I'm just testing my lens" - produced an amazing panel of images of gannets. I think they would best be called photographic collages because they were not multiple exposures but used various images, brushes, techniques to produce stunning images.

We were treated to an excellent evening, so no pressure for next time when I have to produce a panel. 

We met in the WI Hall in Heddon on the Wall. It is perfect for our needs although the journey is a bit longer.

Otherwise, I was busy at home today. Regular followers will know that one of our freezers had defrosted and the food was disgusting. I had switched it on again and left it to freeze. Today I emptied it. It was not too bad because everything was frozen, but the mould was gross. 

I did a short walk around our Millennium Walk - only about half a mile.

No time to process the gig photos from the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.