DAY 5 - CRETE

what a monthiversary!

Slow start…then breakfast at the harbour.
We walked around to the Maritime museum…very good value for €3…the shell collection was amazing. The items related to the invasion in WW2 had such an impact as we are both reading books set at that time…me:ELENI & The Rev:The island.
Then my highlight was a boat trip…jumping off, snorkelling, feeding the fish and swimming to conquer another island on our list!…..Theodhoroi Island.

In the afternoon we headed to see the 9D Cinema experience. It was brilliant…made better my being the only ones there. I would thoroughly recommend it…unless you can’t bear funfair rides..and I don’t really but it was ok.
This I chose the restaurant (as he spends ages ummm and arring!!!). It was the top Lonely Planet recommendation…and I can see why. Another cafe for a bedtime cup of English tea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.