SCHIZOSTYLIST COCCINEA MAJOR

Phew that is a mouthful isn't it??  Just a gladioli-like plant I saw in a neighbour's garden and thought it would make a nice blip.

My feet are getting better, hurrah.  I was sat here this morning with just thin cotton socks on and they appeared to be fine.  Then I just put some shoes to pop into the garden for a blip and ended up limping back to the house.  It felt like a huge blister.  Probably just pressure.  Now I'm just sat with bare feet they seem fine again - so I guess I'll just have to be patient.

We are preparing for G going back to Edinbear next Wednesday.  Today I helped him register for a new GP surgery in Edinburgh.  Boy what a palaver.  There are several not taking new patients.  The nearest one to himk is a huge one with loads of students as he lives near Edinburgh Uni.  After spending ages trying to find one (his old surgery are not accepting new registrations and there were totally rubbish anyway).

We found one, so many Don'ts that it's amazing.  However we eventually found the on-line registration form and, with a great deal of difficulty managed to navigate our way around it.  Apparently these days to register with some surgeries you need a degree in IT, I supose we should have expected it - I suppose that's because it a medical centre attached to Edinburgh Uni, even though they accept local residents!!!

We've also learnt how to use face-time via Messenger so that was great. It was very easy actually, as long as you have a Facebook account, which we do.

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.  I'm now going to catch up on your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.