SPECKLED WOOD BUTTERFLY

Well I think that's what is, please do feel free to correct me if I've got it wrong.  Other than it's right wing being a little tattered it looks in very good shape for so late in the year for butterflies.

A busy morning just doing some household chores.  I appear to have a blister on one of the spots to the right of my big toe - aaarrgghhh!!   So I'll have to figure out what I can do for tomorrow when our U3A camera club meet up for the first in two years as I am supplying the catering!!??

I'm so longing to get out too, especially wheen the weather is so good.  Aaah well the good things is The Lakes, Dales etc will still be there.   Mind you the way prices are rising, but not pensions or wages then  I'm not sure about affording the cost in the rise of petrol. 

Other than that we're all well down here.  Hubby is enjoying the weather for his garden and allotment.  

Hope you are all well and UK Blippers enjoying the lovely weather we have at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.