Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

This Guy Again!

So today we were out a bit earlier than usual, and the tide was out, and when we got to that pedestrian & bike walk/bridge thingy who was on it buy my pal, the Clapper Rail. In fact, there were two of them. One didn't stay long, but got down into the reeds below, but my pal came walking along towards me while I took shot after shot of him (her?). Mind you, two people on bikes passed me, riding between me and the side the bird was on, and said "excuse me" as they went by, but the bird just kept on trotting along towards me. At one point he got on the far side of the railing, and then climbed back over - and this shot made me laugh, so it's my blip. He was pretty much right next to me at this point.

Also - I finally saw one of the local eagles from the beach today - sitting in the dead trees where they often perch. See (heavily cropped) extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.