A River in the Car Park

It rained today, for the first time in months. Ok, so we may have had one or two splashes but not real, heavy rain like today. However, the ground is so dry we could probably do with a month of heavy rain every day. No more in the forecast.

Basil and I checked in with Aziz then had a latte at Caffe Nero before picking Len up from swimming. Thereafter the day at home. I managed to get one event uploaded to DIG and thanks to a call on the Shepshed Facebook page, secure the services of Daniel to tune our TV into Freeview. THEN I had to cancel the TV and phone service we have with Virgin Media, it ought to be easy but it isn't. 

Now I'm stuck on a WhatsApp messaging service that tells me office hours are 8-6. It's now 9.30 pm. Should I stay or should I go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.