More learning.

Guess who, like a prime pillock, took off into "Wilds of Wanney" (Spelling optional apparently) Well - Plumpton any way, sans Camera, for a Snack made by A. N. Other (than me) and a hunt for Broad Beans.  Since, for a change, I'd remembered the "telling Bone" (Cheers Jock) I thought I'd give it another test-run.  I was dead lucky, all the Bummlie's Bums vanishing into the penstemons came out somewhat fuzzy.  Pity phones are devoid of eye-pieces.
There seems to be a Broad Bean famine B. T. W.  
Having seen this one up close, on screen, I saw no point whatever prowling the garden in the time-honoured wander and click, so I put in a bit of extra time on learning Serif© Affinity photo.
I'm, mildly, chuffed! 
Wooden Chew Bee?
Plumpton? Now thereby hangs another tale. I knew exactly where it was, been many a time - BUT - didn't know exactly how many miles it was.
First attempt wanted me to go to the South, 355 miles and damnear in sight of The Channel.
Next attempt - 'Plumpton, Penrith". For some quaint reason, wanted to take me down into the Peak District.
It's recently behaved and given me the right answer.  Why D. L. it ran so far down the map has me puzzled, despite quoting "via A 6".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.