Nude Fireplace

'We' have begun the process of renovating the lounge. Long overdue for attention I fear. Part of this will include the installation of a log burning stove in place of the older open (log burning) we had before. There has to be some restructuring of the chimney flue - far too technical for my head, and the first step is taking out the old fire surround(extra).

I sorted another RMB hospital request this morning, north of Edinburgh this time. It took a while to find an available photographer but we got there in the end.

This evening, my first live judging session for a long time. Quite a long journey but good to be back to real people. Last year's judging was in front of a zoom screen wearing my slippers! What I didn't miss was the travel. Good journeys tonight but it won't be so good in the winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.