Marionb

By Marionb

Better Late...

....Than Never..

Those spunky but late-to-the-party nasturtiums have earned my respect..they withstood the crazy thunderstorm and the deluge we had overnight while others did not. ...and as this is probably the last I will see of them this season, I thought today would be their only chance to bask in the limelight of the blip world.

Not that I had a great selection of possible blips already on hand ...it was one of those getting-organized-to-leave days starting with a badly needed haircut, then a trip to the farmer's market and the grocery store, last minute laundry, and packing, tidying the house for the cat-sitter, returning and picking up library books, getting prescriptions filled, picking up cat food from the vet, blah blah blah... Those kind of days go by pretty quickly and are usually blip-less until the last minute....hence, the  nasturtiums...I already had a photo of them from early this morning. 

Actually I am now quite enamoured with the little devils...and may give them another try next year....maybe they just needed a better location? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.