Marionb

By Marionb

Froggie Went a Posin'....

And He Did Smile...

Am back at the cottage..and am so glad to be here...where the silence is broken only by a hum of an occasional boat passing by and the lapping of its wake on the rocks. When I arrived, the sky was clear, the sun was warm, and the water was like glass. The first thing I did once the food was unpacked and safely in the fridge..was go for a swim...and then dry off in the sun..perfect! 

This evening I went down to the point wth my phone and camera to sit and watch the sun as it dropped lower in the sky - the light is so neat then and the reflections can be amazing...but I got caught up in watching this little frog in one of the puddles that form in the hollows of the rock.. It was like he had his own private little pond. Unfortunately, I frightened him when my shadow fell on the water, and he took off to hide in the water, under the ledge of rock. I sat down and waited and sure enough he soon peered out from under the ledge and then surprisingly, sat there staring at me long enough for me to take oodles of photos. Then, feeling relatively safe, he got more curious..and swam over to the edge of the puddle where I was sitting, leaned on the rock and took this pose staring right at me! He stayed there so long that I had time to switch back and forth between phone and camera and even change batteries in the camera! I would swear that he even smiled! How could I resist that charming face? And Oh, those eyes!  I didn't even try to get a sunset photo after that..he was my main! 

PS: the moon tonight is brilliant and reflecting in the water....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.