ABSTRACT THURSDAY - COMPLETELY OFF THEME!

It’s a beautiful day today but I didn’t particularly want to do another flower abstract and it was only after I had taken my shot for today that I decided to look at the theme.  This week it is “Direction”, so this is completely off theme, but it is optional - although you could say that the whirls in this abstract are going in different directions, so perhaps not as “off theme” as I first thought. 

Mr HCB is out in the garden cutting the lawn - correction grass - and I’ve just made a cup of coffee so I’m sitting in the garden, wearing my new Tilley hat, and enjoying the sunshine.  

However when I was making the coffee I noticed the bright, Iridescent blue of the coffee capsules and thought they would make a good abstract. I found the slow shutter app on my phone, then click, job done.

I’m trying to clean the conservatory, in between having cups of coffee and chatting with Mr. HCB, because it’s full of little flies and their little gifts that they have left on the windowsills - not a very nice job but a necessary one and I do feel a sense of achievement now it’s done and it does look much better.  

Looking at the grass from where we were sitting, it’s amazing how much it has “greened up“ since Mr HCB cut it down a couple of weeks ago.  Sadly he won’t let me have a go with the lawnmower but I have to say I did try it once and it ran away with me so perhaps that’s a good decision by him. 

Halfway through coffee time, we decided to have a wander around the garden when Mr. HCB noticed that more of the Cosmos plants he grew from seed are now ready for the seed to be harvested - he reckons he could grow about a thousand plants from all the seed he has collected - so we might be having a market stall outside our fence next year - watch this space!

I snapped a quick shot of him, so have put it in as an extra, because it is quite abstract, although you will recognise him in his Tilley hat - not his new one, of course - he keeps that for going out with me!

I'm not sure that Mr. HCB will even notice that the conservatory is much cleaner, but I have made an invisible painting!

“If you clean the floor with love,
     you have given the world 
          an invisible painting.”
Osho
          
P.S.  Mr. HCB has just come in and told me how good the conservatory looks and what a great job I did etc etc - he was smiling, so I guessed he had read my Blip and I was right!  It was still good to hear that though.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.