Monday

Day 1 of my holiday brought me a lot of driving and a lot of walking, plus plenty sunshine to go with it. 

I am now settled into my wee studio in Rosemarkie (or Ros Mhaircnidh if you prefer) on the Black Isle. The sea is just across the street. I can hear the waves breaking gently on the shore. 

The first half of the day meant a 3 hour drive from home to Findhorn, for a picnic lunch and then a good walk along the beach. After that came a 1 hour drive around the coast to Rosemarkie to get to my studio for arrival time. 

The lure of another beach and more sunshine got me out on another walk. 

So far, so good. 

The studio is owned by the people who have the restaurant next door, so dinner is a 5 metre walk away. I had mine outside tonight, which feels a bit “wrong” in the middle of September - but good too.  

The Blip was taken on my walk in Findhorn. I used to explore those dunes during summer holidays when I was a child. The Extra is the view from Rosemarkie in the afternoon sun. 

This will be the first of series of back-Blips because the wi-fi in my latest home-from-home only connects to my phone, and I do not have Blip on it. I have no idea what my Blip password is, so I would have to change it if I install Blip on my current phone. Then Blip will send me an email, which will end up in a spam filter. I can only access that spam filter from my PC at home, because I have no idea what the password is.

Anyone remember Catch 22? 

Grounded

Yossarian is my kind of person. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.