NOT quite a mountain.

It just felt like it.
Since, traditionally, Thursday is wander day and Jerra was swanning about emulating Cap'n Pugwash I decided I'd do a solo "run" (Run? HUH!) while I still had a chance of success.
I tackled it like a Salute - "Longest way up - shortest way down."
I have the "Stepometer" charging but expect a goodly total; it read about 2300ish at bottom and on XS of 5k at top, almost an hour later.
Extra bonus - I got to talk to somebody other than me, as a result of lack of speed.  I got a few words as folk passed and again as they came down.
;¬)
Since the Powers, in their infinite wisdom, finally saw fit to lop a few trees I could get a decent view without having to stand on the Bench - which is no longer there.
There's a huge HOWEVER - in the unlikely event of another assault, it'll have to be "in the ayfulness of the emm" as Mam would have said. Thus to get the sun behind me instead of in the Lens.
Main Shot - Where I went.
Extra  -  What I saw Blencathra from afar.
I either didn't realise - or had forgotten, you can see Ullswater from up here, but that shot left somewhat to be desired.
I must have forgotten - I saw it last time I was up.
Note to self - LOOK AT LENS.


Just looked at Stepometer - 8,597 and three hours till bed-time.
:¬( )
Extra - extra. Sign seen, almost by accident, en route down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.